I found my voice

I see the light, I feel the glory.. I’m here to tell my story

I had to exhale, from this hell

So i took a break, before I broke

i thought before I spoke..

those words that I would regret, fret or want to forget I said;

instead i picked up my pad and pen and started to flow again

and write out loud, the rain and clouds were gone.. i found my comfort zone

as the ink released the words, that needed to be heard, my thoughts transferred

now into hope that was needed versus feeling defeated, it was stampeded by the care and ease

and word stream that poured like cream in coffee.

 

Copyright 2012 Shivendra aka Da Write Chick

2 thoughts on “I found my voice

Leave a Reply

