Help Me Dear Lord

HELP ME DEAR LORD

 

 

Hands clasped, head bowed, with my knees bent

forgive me dear Lord as I repent.

Save me and deliver me from my sinful ways,

lead me into righteousness to lengthen my days.

give me peace, understanding, and allow me to do your will,

submitting to you I must, Lord please be my guild.

Counsel, guide, and teach me to obey

chasten me Lord when I roam and go astray.

Through the trials and challenges that life sometimes bring,

I will call upon your name and allow you to do your thing.

Oh, Lord I hunger for your forgiveness and divine grace…

I plan to live eternally by your side, when I meet you face to face.

 

Shivendra aka Da Write Chick

copyright

2 thoughts on “Help Me Dear Lord

Leave a Reply

