Storybook Romance Episode

STORYBOOK ROMANCE Episode

 

I saw him glance and size me up

Perhaps wishing I was the sugar or cream in his cup

He watched me as he blew and sipped

Oh my if I could be the coffee touching those lips

His lips perched so perfectly

Arching arrows to my heart boldly as he blew slowly

For him I would be that cool, gentle breeze

That he needs to ease the intensity of the heat

Our eyes lock and meet; intense steam as my heart beats

 So loosely, profusely I began to sweat

Was this my real love jones the one I would never forget?

I imagine that….

As he began to take his first step

Like a tiger on a hunt matrix like he crept

I ran my hands across my body to prep to be swept…

Off my feet, up and away

His eyes look me over like a Bugatti or Maserati on display

All this fine masculinity coming my way

So sleek and stealth

A picture of perfect health

A model of wealth as I gain control of myself

I must think fast, release this internal whiplash

What will I say; he was so fly the ultimate guy

That you don’t see or meet every day.

He began to rattle and wrinkle the closer he came.

I brushed my mane, was I insane

To have these thoughts

He was so handsome and fine, could he be mine

Then she yelled next in line

I took a chance and got caught his glance

And had a brief storybook romance

The guy in smock, tried to block and made my romance unfold likes tumbling rocks

When he took my fly guy and held him high nailed him next to the clock

he hung him right next to the coffee sign for their new display. Oh my what an eventful day!

 

Shivendra aka Poetess Oddisee aka Da Write Chick

copyright protected 🙂

2 thoughts on “Storybook Romance Episode

Leave a Reply

