QuickSand

QuickSand

I’ve tried to reach out, I’ve done all I can
Sincerely extending a helping hand
But wow you’re drowning in quick sand
You’re in too deep more than what I realized
That glamorous cover up was your disguise
It’s one big mess after mess
I don’t deal in drama and can’t do stress
Wow, its real high above your waist
It’s drowning you so fast and I refuse to keep up with the pace
Its drains me of all my energy
I cannot succumb to the negativity
It’s been real, I will hold on to some of the positive memories
Wow, it’s got you moving so fast
I cannot hold on, so on this one I will pass
It leaves me speechless; all I can do is gasp
I’m letting go now, i will intentionally lose my grasp.

I must withdraw and release you
So that I don’t fall in too.
I can barely breathe when I’m with you
I must relinquish my hold, loosen my grip
I cannot stop you now; sometimes you got to fall and trip
Slip and slide, a wild tumultuous ride
I cannot stride
It sucks, pulls you in and drags you down
It weighs too much for me to hang around
I see you drowning going in very deep
That quicksand is very steep
It’s pulling so fast and you don’t even know it
Drowning you daily, you won’t outgrow it
I tussled, tugged I reached and I pulled
I’ve taken several steps back when I saw your evil wolves
Dressed up as sweet little sheep
You really fooled me
But my third eye never sleeps
So right now I’ve decided to let go and press release
It takes too much to hold on so
I must say good bye, adios, peace.

Shivendra aka Da Write Chick
copyright protected 🙂

5 thoughts on “QuickSand

  1. biancarowena2013

    This is awesome! I love the line “But my third eye never sleeps”.
    Did you want the first line to say “I’ve tried to reached out” or “I’ve tried to reach out”?

    Reply
    1. dawritechick

      Thanks so much Bianca!!! I really appreciate your support 🙂 I’ve updated the first line… Happy Writing!!!

      Reply
  2. Nikki

    I totally get it!! But u better not be talking about me missy pooh! Lol ya girl keep up the good work babes!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

