Unclaimed Baggage!!!

I’m unloading

To prevent exploding

Overloading on the guilt, hurt, shame

Heartache, fear, disappointment, stress, and pain

Baggage I refuse to claim,

The carry on, satchel, knapsack, pouch, attache’, loaded brief case to much to maintain!

Those things don’t contain my name

Property tag unfound

The heaviness weighs you down

Makes you drown, pound after pound

Due to turbulence of life above ground

I’m no longer bound

Calm and Ease surrounds

as the internal cabin pressure decreased

I exhaled and released

Sought and received inner peace

Harmony, joy, love, patience, and compassion increased

Those negative totes I left behind

Didn’t even bother to go to that line

Those saddle bages were never really mine

I was misdirected and followed the wrong signs

became misaligned

So i had to stop and rewind

Seize and eliminate the internal plight

Board a new uplfiting mentally serene flight

So airy, pristine and light

Spirit Reviving, soul energizing, soaring to new heights

Celestial landing right on time

My thoughts, mind, and emotions realigned

Well-being altitude undefined

Refreshed and Renewed, thriving feeling so divine

Basking in his glory!! Alive and doing just fine!!! …

 

 

Da Write Chick… copyright protected 🙂

15 thoughts on “Unclaimed Baggage!!!

  1. audrina1759

    “Sought and found inner peace” – My favourite line.
    “Basking in his glory alive and doing just fine”(the same kind of feeling you get when become born-again in Christ). This is Beautiful. I like it.

    Reply
      1. Ms. Vee

        I loved this! I can relate to this post. I walked away from everything, except the clothes on my back. My serenity means the world to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

