I’m Covered!

The wolf pack trying to eat me alive
I’m a kingdom kid born to thrive
The Lord will destroy any evil plan you contrive
He’ll reverse that destructive bus you drive
Trying to set me up and throw me under
I am not trying to steal your perceived thunder,
I see my future, this ain’t my life dream
I aspire to achieve greater things
You can have this playing corporate schemes.
The crab in the barrel is your home team
I refuse to stoop to your level and give in.
The Lord is my Shepard and this fight I’ll win!

Da Write Chick copyright 2013

9 thoughts on “I’m Covered!

      1. poeticjourney

        You very welcome, thank you for all the likes on my blog to lead me to your place to read your wonderful work. Truly talented. God Bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

