My Canvas

My Canvas

My very own canvas, a blank slate
A precious gift from the most high God to create
shape, mold, love, paint, and cultivate.
Designed by matrimonial affection,
He came wrapped in perfection.
Silky, smooth flawless complexion
Shielding him from harm, being his protection
From negative elements prayerfully interjecting,
Declaring calm to life’s storms
Guiding the winds to blow sweetly in his direction
Softly, gently sowing, pouring golden seeds of reflection
hope, courage, love, patience, kindness and peace into my masterpiece,
calming any blues, stroking him with joy filled hues
of neon nights watching the iridescent moonlight to wishing upon shiny stars while I tuck him in at night. Yellow sunshine filled days, watching him grow up and play. Blissfully drawing adventures to be remembered, countless pictures of see sawing, roller skating, bike riding, kite flying, birthdays, field trips so many trips, falls, scraps and slips and endeavors, creating cherished memories to last forever. My masterpiece still growing, learning and yearning to be older than he really is…

My loving son, my canvas still being creating, becoming more acquainted with life, so vivid, colorful, unique, my canvas will be a Great Man once he’s complete!

Da Write Chick
copyright 2013

11 thoughts on “My Canvas

Leave a Reply

