Don’t Trip

Help me Lord to hold my lip,

Let the gossip slip off my hip,

From the jealousy I shall not trip

But instead flip the script,

Being friendly to the enemy envy

Remove the negativity, lies, biased chatter from around me.

In the midst of this lions den,

Free me from this worldly sin

Strengthen me to never give in

Yet turn my cheek to the whisperin’

Please protect me from the evil grin

External smile of a “so called friend”

Let the negativity make me laugh

And provoke me not to wrath

Vengeance Lord I shall not seek.

Humble me father, make me meek

Thank you Lord for the critics I face.

You are my light, my savior, my saving grace!

Copyright protected Da Write Chick aka Shivendra

14 thoughts on “Don’t Trip

  1. blessedart1111

    I like this is real, but the fact that you covered all the carnal ways we are subject to respond you instead invited God in to to help and guide. Nice work! and catchy name “Da Chick” ;=)

    Blessedart

    Reply

Leave a Reply

